REPORT TO CITY COUNCIL

DATE: JANUARY 11, 2012

TO: HONORABLE MAYOR AND COUNCILMEMBERS

FROM: JOHN M. EDELSTON, MAYOR

BY: KIMBERLY RODRIGUES, CITY CLERK

SUBJECT: PLANNING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS

Pursuant to Section 2802 of the Agoura Hills Municipal Code, the Planning Commission shall consist of five members, each of whom shall be a resident of the City of Agoura Hills, appointed by the Mayor and ratified by the City Council. The term of office for each commissioner shall be two (2) years.

The City Clerk published and posted an advertisement for Planning Commission applications on November 10, 2011. Any resident interested in being considered for appointment to the Planning Commission was provided the opportunity to submit an application by 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 8, 2011.

In addition to the two (2) resignations received from Planning Commission incumbents Illece Buckley Weber and Rick Moses, nine (9) Planning Commission applications were received by the deadline and distributed to each Councilmember on December 12, 2011, for consideration

Upon review of the applications, each Councilmember submitted the name of a nominee to serve on the Agoura Hills Planning Commission.

I am, respectfully, requesting the City Council approve the following citizens to serve as Planning Commissioners for the two-year period of January 11, 2012, through January 8, 2014.

Michael L. Justice (Councilmember Koehler) Linda Northrup (Councilmember Schwarz) John O'Meara (Mayor Pro Tem Weber)

Stephen Rishoff (Councilmember Buckley Weber)

Curtis Zacuto (Mayor Edelston)

RECOMMENDATION

The City Council approve the Planning Commission appointments, as outlined above, to serve from January 11, 2012, through January 8, 2014.