REPORT TO THE CITY COUNCIL

DATE: JANUARY 11, 2006

TO: HONORABLE CITY COUNCILMEMBERS

FROM: DENIS WEBER, MAYOR

BY: KIMBERLY RODRIGUES, CITY CLERK

SUBJECT: PLANNING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS

Pursuant to Section 2802 of the Agoura Hills Municipal Code, the Planning Commission shall consist of five members, each of whom shall be a resident of the City of Agoura Hills, appointed by the Mayor and ratified by the City Council. The term of office for each commissioner shall be two (2) years.

The City Clerk published and posted an advertisement for Planning Commission applications on November 10, 2005. Any resident interested in being considered for appointment to the Planning Commission was provided the opportunity to submit an application by 5:00 p.m. on December 8, 2005. Nine (9) Planning Commission applications were received by the deadline and distributed to each Councilmember on December 9, 2005 for consideration.

Upon review of the applications, each Councilmember submitted the name of a nominee to serve on the Agoura Hills Planning Commission.

I am, respectfully, requesting that the City Council approve the following citizens to serve as Planning Commissioners for the two-year period of January 11, 2006 through January 9, 2008.

John O'Meara (Mayor Weber)
Steve Rishoff (Mayor Pro Tem Kuperberg)
Curtis Zacuto (Councilmember Edelston)
Phil Ramuno (Councilmember Koehler)
Illece Buckley Weber (Councilmember Schwarz)

RECOMMENDATION

The City Council approve the appointments of Steve Rishoff, Illece Buckley Weber, John O'Meara, Phil Ramuno, and Curtis Zacuto to the Agoura Hills Planning Commission to each serve a two-year term of office covering the period of January 11, 2006 through January 9, 2008.