### **MINUTES**

### **REGULAR MEETING – VIDEO CONFERENCE**

# AGOURA HILLS PLANNING COMMISSION Civic Center – Council Chambers 30001 Ladyface Court, Agoura Hills, California 91301 Thursday, May 7, 2020 6:30 p.m.

The Planning Commission meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by Chair Asuncion.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Commissioner Wolf.

Present were: Chair John R. Asuncion, Vice Chair Murtaza Mogri, and

Commissioners Kate Anderson, Michael Justice, and Jeremy

Wolf.

Also Present were: Community Development Director Ramiro Adeva, Planning

Director Doug Hooper, Assistant City Attorney Nick Ghirelli, Assistant City Attorney Diana Varat, Assistant City Manager Nathan Hamburger, Deputy City Manager Louis Celaya, Executive Assistant Amber Victoria, and City Clerk/Recording

Secretary Kimberly Rodrigues.

# **APPROVAL OF AGENDA**

ACTION: Commissioner Justice moved to approve the Agenda, as presented.

Vice Chair Mogri seconded. The motion carried 5-0, by the following

roll call vote:

AYES: Chair Asuncion, Vice Chair Mogri, and Commissioners

Anderson, Justice, and Wolf.

NOES: None. ABSENT: None.

### **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

There were no public comments.

### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

- 1. Minutes December 19, 2019 Regular Planning Commission Meeting
- 2. Minutes February 6, 2020 Regular Planning Commission Meeting

ACTION: Commissioner Wolf moved to adopt both sets of minutes, as

presented. Commissioner Justice seconded. The motion carried 5-

0, by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Chair Asuncion, Vice Chair Mogri, and Commissioners

Anderson, Justice, and Wolf.

NOES: None. ABSENT: None.

# **NEW PUBLIC HEARING**

3. REQUEST: Request for the Planning Commission to adopt a Resolution

recommending that the Ci ty Council adopt an ordinance to:
1) amend Division 4 (Residential Density Bonus) of Part 3 (Special Permit or Review) of Chapter 6 (Regulatory Provisions) of Article IX (Zoning) of the Agoura Hills Municipal Code to revise Residential Density Bonus regulations to conform to State Density Bonus Law; and 2) make a determination of exemption under the California

Environmental Quality Act.

APPLICANT: City of Agoura Hills

30001 Ladyface Court Agoura Hills, CA 91301

CASE NOS.: ZOA-01736-2020

LOCATION: Citywide

**ENVIRONMENTAL** 

DETERMINATION: Exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act

(CEQA) per Section 15061(b)(3) of the CEQA Guidelines.

**RECOMMENDATION:** Staff recommended the Planning Commission adopt a

Resolution recommending the City Council adopt an Ordinance revising Residential Density Bonus regulations to conform to State Density Bonus Law (Government Code Section 65915), and making a determination of exemption under the California Environmental Quality Act.

Following presentation of the staff report, Chair Asuncion opened the Public Hearing at 7:01 p.m.

There being no public speakers, Chair Asuncion closed the Public Hearing at 7:02 p.m.

ACTION: Commissioner Justice moved to adopt Resolution No. 20-1242.

Vice Chair Mogri seconded. The motion carried 5-0, by the following

roll call vote:

AYES: Chair Asuncion, Vice Chair Mogri, and Commissioners

Anderson, Justice, and Wolf.

Planning Commission Regular Meeting Minutes Video Conference – Remote Meeting May 7, 2020 Page 3

NOES: None. ABSENT: None.

# PLANNING COMMISSION / STAFF COMMENTS

Commissioner Justice congratulated everyone on their first Zoom meeting.

Commissioner Wolf thanked the City team for their service and putting together the meeting format.

Vice Chair Mogri thanked staff and wished everyone well.

Commissioner Anderson expressed her thanks to everyone and wished everyone well.

Chair Asuncion thanked everyone and shared his Zoom experience for a SCAG board meeting.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Chair Asuncion announced the next Regular Meeting of the Planning Commission would be held at 6:30 p.m., Thursday, May 21, 2020, in the Council Chambers. The meeting will be held by video conference and in-person attendance by the public in the Council Chambers will not be permitted.

ACTION: At 7:12 p.m., Vice Chair Mogri moved to adjourn the meeting.

Commissioner Justice seconded. The motion carried 5-0, by the

following roll call vote:

AYES: Chair Asuncion, Vice Chair Mogri, and Commissioners

Anderson, Justice, and Wolf.

NOES: None. ABSENT: None.