REPORT TO CITY COUNCIL

DATE: JANUARY 13, 2010

TO: HONORABLE MAYOR AND COUNCILMEMBERS

FROM: WILLIAM D. KOEHLER, MAYOR

BY: KIMBERLY RODRIGUES, CITY CLERK

SUBJECT: PLANNING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS

Pursuant to Section 2802 of the Agoura Hills Municipal Code, the Planning Commission shall consist of five members, each of whom shall be a resident of the City of Agoura Hills, appointed by the Mayor and ratified by the City Council. The term of office for each commissioner shall be two (2) years.

The City Clerk published and posted an advertisement for Planning Commission applications on November 5, 2009. Any resident interested in being considered for appointment to the Planning Commission was provided the opportunity to submit an application by 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 3, 2009. Eight (8) Planning Commission applications were received by the deadline and distributed to each Councilmember on December 7, 2009 for consideration, including one withdrawal.

Upon review of the applications, each Councilmember submitted the name of a nominee to serve on the Agoura Hills Planning Commission.

I am, respectfully, requesting that the City Council approve the following citizens to serve as Planning Commissioners for the two-year period of January 13, 2010 through January 11, 2012.

Michael L. Justice	(Mayor Koehler)
Rick Moses	(Councilmember Edelston)
John O'Meara	(Councilmember Weber)
Stephen Rishoff	(Councilmember Kuperberg)
Illece Buckley Weber	(Mayor Pro Tem Schwarz)

RECOMMENDATION

The City Council approve the Planning Commission appointments, as outlined above, to serve from January 13, 2010 to January 11, 2012.